Dancing Bird Goddess

I am packing this morning for my move.. found this picture I drew in 2004 or 2005,, It was from a book I wrote called Journey to the Edge of the Precipice

In a vision, a distant flash, I saw the end of the book as the words came to me, and at the end of the story, the Dancing Bird Goddess leaps off of the edge of the precipice and begins her flight of faith

At the time I was drawing a picture of an Eagle, but when I drew it I could clearly see it was a head dress, so she became the Dancing Bird Goddess.. and then when the end of the story was giving to me I began drawing the Dancing Bird Goddess in all the Eagles of other countries… I just found this one in a box as I was packing..

Dancing Bird Goddess 2004

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

