To my Cheyenne Two Spirit

Two spirit-hayamoni

I think of you all the time.  This Winters past the Great Spirit Bear who guides me explained to me how all my life after I set out from our Home World you came to me every night and walked with me through my dream time and as I journey through my dreamworld and look within my dreams there is always the presence of you even to the point of me seeing you as a male and seeing you as a female opening the path to our love story on this planet today, you were there guiding my steps to awaken our mission of Oneness in this life before we arrived at it.

When I was 12 I was instructed from an Indian within me to merge with the Earth in all ways..  so I did.. (It was also the first time I saw you in vision)  In 2007 I had a merging with a River who once upon a time rang strong underneath its lover a Mountain.  When the River Ouachita merged with me it touched the place where I was lonely and called up in me to sing a song I called, “Are you Lonely, yes I am”

In 2011, when we first touched in this physical life I shared that poem and it made you weep.  Back then I did not remember why the Earth was calling me to journey with you by bidding me to cut off my braid and offer my medicine to you.  I did not remember why she showed me a picture of us in the heavens, Star People holding hands.  All I knew was this was the journey I was given to walk and so I had to honor it, no matter how long the path was or how long it took you to want to hold my hand in the heavens (even as I admit I was afraid to hold you too, as every time your Lion roared I ran away, until this last time when I simply followed you) I still knew I must honor the path I was given to take to get to my mission be that whatever it was.

Even when I surrendered to the roar of the Lion this time there was still a great journey to take.  It is all very sacred to me the way it happened, the way that we were dreaming together when I just happened to mention that your body parts did not seem to line up the way I thought and you told me it was because you had been born with the divine feminine living inside you..

Over these last months you have lifted the veil of your protection to reveal to me that you are a Two Spirit..  and for that honoring I have taken a journey into the world of the Two Spirits and have discovered the many flavors of the Two Spirit world.

There is a commonality that runs between you all, that this is a world that is filled with pain and hearts that hurt that long for understanding and acceptance, to not be taunted as freaks.

In my journey into this new world I have have been watching movies.  The theme of not being accepted runs through them all.  The theme of the path needing to be opened runs through them all.  The pain hidden, but felt runs through them all.

There are things I remember in my journey with you in this life, the suicide..  the longing for the pain to end..  I remember..

I remember seeing you torn to pieces, time and time again, remember laying witness to your gentle spirit getting up and never speaking ill of anyone who ripped your heart to shreds .  I remember you trying again and again to find a love that would not tear your heart apart…

And now, every day I pray that you will know the love that is inside my heart for you walks with you through out your day, and I pray that you will not be made to suffer as this world has been so horribly cruel to the people of the Two Spirits.  Every day I pray that your spirit can feel the love inside my heart for you even though we are on separate continents..

There was a dream I was given many years before we met.  In it I found myself on the dark side of the moon, in  an observatory.  We were in a classroom and the teacher (a Maya Indian) was in front of the classroom instructing us on how to teleport.  She was instructing us to push white light out our meridian points, and then she said that at the point where our bodies became engulfed in light we were to will ourselves to the location we desired and we would appear.  With this she pushed the white light out her meridian points and when her body became engulfed in the light she disappeared and then reappeared back behind me off my shoulder..

I have never forgotten this dream.  There were others in the classroom learning the same lesson.  I watch for them to appear in this human world so that we can use the strength of each other to achieve this…

 

2 Responses

  1. What a beautiful story, my heart tears for the sensitivity you show. Blessings to you on this journey home.

Leave a Reply

