A forever love ~excerpt from the Rainbow Mother vision

rainbow mother vision

When I was 12 I went into a vision that lasted until I was 30..  My mother, who walked with the Rainbow People (rainbows danced at her feet)..  She was married to a Chief Whitefeather and she was from a life long ago when there was so much innocence and purity for our people still in existence..  In the vision she was intent on showing me how to walk through the present day world and maintain my balance, instructing me on how all the laws of God had been written in nature and how any time I needed instructions for how to believe I should go to the Earth and ask her.

Somewhere inside the vision she inserted a piece my young mind could not comprehend.  There was a young man who high in a way I could not understand,  falling down, getting up, an angry youth beating up the Earth, staggering swaying high and drunk, angry beyond words, pounding his fist against his chest, screaming out in pain..  Our Village standing by watching him with no judgment inside their hearts against him..

Then as I watched he fell to the ground.. dead .. just like that the life left his body… and with quiet grace the people of the Village went out and picked him up.  The brought him back to the Village.  Then I watched as the preparations were being made, the caring his body, the cleansing, and new clothes were put on him.

Then they took him out and laid him on the wooden altar that had been made for him, a wooden bed  or something, my mind not know..  Then the Ceremonies began.  It was a dance they did, all night long, a fury of circle dance around creating a vortex, and opening, so that in the morning when the first ray of light came over the horizon and shown upon him, his spirit simply rose up and he began walking towards the light as peace descended upon him..

In my youth I could not comprehend why she showed me that as part of the vision… and it has taken me all these years..  to find my way back to my people… to find my way home.. to understand how hard this passage has been on us… and how angry some have become..

But always inside my heart..  I remember this vision..  this vision of the Tribe that never gives up on anyone within their Tribe ..  and in their passage to the other side they danced to open the path..

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

