Chasing Comet Ison

http://www.cometison2013.co.uk/perihelion-and-distance/

COMETISON151013

When I look at this picture I am awed on the vastness of space.  The comet is near mars headed for its circle around the sun and is traveling some 47,000 miles an hour and they believe it will circle the sun on December 26th.. which means it still has 2 months and 10 days to travel before beginning the journey that will take it back away from us..

And this is just our little section of our Milky Way Galaxy..  which it is said takes 26,000 years to make one rotation around it..

and we are in just one galaxy in Universe

in which they have so far

charted

100,000

Galaxies…..

amazing-space-wallpapers-2

WOW

what a dance!

sky full of galaxies

(I am dancing with my sister again)

mermaids 101513

(I’m going to have to get me some mermaids for my garden)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

