Journey to the Edge of the Precipice, on my way to recapture the Book

I decided that I will go to my storage unit this weekend and retrieve the handwritten Journey to the Edge of the Precipice because, given the fact that the Ancients have now told me I have arrived at my destiny, I know I will find more of the dreams that were leading me to my destiny..  everything that has happened has been leading to this moment I am experiencing now…  The Ancients told me that this would be a year of big change for me..  so many magical dreams I have had, that I shall now go and retrieve and see them through these new eyes knowing I have come into the grace of knowing who my Soul mate is, and knowing that he was with me in my dreams for years before I arrived here inside this magical space..

I knew I had a picture of the journals on my Evolver acct so I went there to retrieve the picture and found this writing from 2009..

posted by Celeste | November 5, 2009

…”I spent the last month moving. In the midst of the move I found a huge box of journals and decided to burn them.. took pictures and everything.. to commemorate the dance of the fire as it ate my journals.. and I really thought that was that, the end of the handwritten journals..meburningmemories

A couple of weeks later, still going through the boxes taping up what we were taking, when to my surprise I opened up a box that contained more journals. The thing was, the set of journals I burned, the ones that felt unbelievably heavy covered the years from 1983 to 1991. At the end of that time period I was standing there as my last husband was saying, “I think I changed my mind about wanting to be married to you.” It was a very painful ending…. and basically all the journals that got burned up in the fire were all written during that marriage, at the end of which I decided it was time to rewrite my life… which I did through poetry….

In this box that I found were all the journals from the journey of rewriting my life…. I called this period, Journey to the Edge of the Precipice….. Here’s a picture of all the journals I found that I didn’t burn..

journal1993thru2000unburned

I found this really amazing and highly significant.. spiritually I knew the message was that at long last I was being told I had healed, that I was no longer walking with that wound hurting my heart, keeping me from allowing a man to get in close to my heart space.. I was healed..

One would think that would be that… but no, there’s more..

A few days after that I was going through a box and found a large manilla (no spell check at moment) envelope which had written on it, Journey to the Edge of the Precipice, original writings. I opened it up and the very first writing was a dream, and as I read through the dream I realized that this was when the Indian who walks with me through my dream world first showed in my dream time. Not only that, in the beginning of his showing up I was convinced that he had come to slay me, so in the beginning, in all my dreams when he would show up I would run in terror from him..

I just wanted to share that the journey of burning my journals was not the end… It is the beginning..

I look forward to reading my journals from 1991 on from the eyes of 2009…. knowing now where that future lead… wow..

that “Come Find Me” looks different with the knowledge that in the last 3 years my Ancestors have reclaimed me, told me beyond a shadow of a doubt that I am Indian, that I was always Indian and THAT was why all my visions from the 4th grade on were always Indian visions, and why I could hear the Earth speaking to me, and why when I talked to the tree it talked back……

WOW!!!!!

Here is a pic from 2005, after the vision of the Dancing Bird Goddess..  I made a cloud under which the 2 Eagles from the book and wrote on it,

“Come find me”

2005 february

There is no telling what dreams I am about to uncover… I am excited…

One Response

  1. “A few days after that I was going through a box and found a large manila (no spell check at moment) envelope which had written on it, Journey to the Edge of the Precipice, original writings. I opened it up and the very first writing was a dream, and as I read through the dream I realized that this was when the Indian who walks with me through my dream world first showed in my dream time. Not only that, in the beginning of his showing up I was convinced that he had come to slay me, so in the beginning, in all my dreams when he would show up I would run in terror from him..” ….. that is the dream I have been looking for, the one I keep talking about ‘cracking the codes”….

Leave a Reply

