it was always about surrender… 2004

Oh how do I make the jump from here to there?

To land with footsteps
fair

Upon the place

Where my spirit danced to walk in moccasin’d
feet

Where I found no one to treat me weird

because I hugged a
tree or held Earth sacred to me,

Or because I watched the
signs

one Eagle going in

two Eagles going out

after I had
spent a whole weekend

dancing in the shadows

Moving from tree to
tree

Blowing them kisses

Touching my nose to their
leaves

Til the message came in

that Great Spirit had a gift he
wanted to give me

that required the surrender

of everything I
knew

felt

and believed

about how exactly it was going to
happen

that love would touch my heart

Dancing on waves of
anticipation

I set out upon my journey

and noting 2 Eagles going
out

I surrendered

to the path of being led

And listened
carefully

to everything Great Spirit said

inside my
head

while I was given very specific

instructions on what to do
next..

I surrendered

To no longer walk the path

As
I thought I was supposed to walk it

But listening to the voice
within

I laid aside everything

I knew as the way to proceed from
here

and surrendered my all

to the path I was given to
take.

It was a picture,

just a picture

of a cloud
so fair

With dancing lights within her belly

and one lone
lightning bolt coming down

To kiss the Earth with such a fury

the
vehicle which it struck

A truck

became all engulfed in
light

It was just a picture

Dancing lights within her
belly

as I sat staring at

I hear a simple command,

“Blow
her a kiss”

Two fingers upon my lips,

To lay them
softly

Upon the picture

I sat staring at

While listening to
the inner instructions

Surrendering

My all

I hear
again,

“Blow her a kiss”

So soft upon my lips

I
make the kiss

And touch her softly there

Upon her belly

Of
dancing lights

While one lone lightning bolt

Reaches down
and

Touches the ground

With such a force

I can almost hear
its

Thunder Song

And again

I hear the
sound

of Great Spirit speaking within

Instructing me for 3rd
time

To kiss the cloud

thumbnail06

earthen 2004

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

