Willow

Was dreaming I was out and about walking when I came to a town that had a very Christian feel so I decided to check it out. Going into the center of the town I found a branch to sit upon and the people of the town began explaining to me that they were quite famous actually. They said that a long time ago there was a man. He was very tall (like a giant amongst the rest of the town). Yet at the same time he walked with a limp because one leg was lame so really his walk was more of a hobble even as he stood out amongst the people like a giant. They said his name was Peter, and one day he saw a baby near the water that needed to be rescued, so he went over, picked up the baby, put it on his shoulder, and with his lame leg he hobbled all the way across the town to take the baby to safety.

The towns people said that all the people cheered as Peter hobbled passed by them with the baby on his shoulder that day, and in the end they decided to name the town after his heroic act. So they named the town St Petersburg. (in the country that I was in Burg translated to baby)

They said that another traveler like me had passed through their town and he had made a movie about their story and had called it Willow.. and that this was how they became famous..

6 Responses

  1. Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is just great and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  2. You are a very clever individual!

  3. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

    • Pictures would be nice. I just need some quick art lessons, you know like ‘How to draw a horse in 5 easy lines.’ Glad you enjoyed, thanks

Comments are closed.

