The Exchange

Thu, January 29, 2009 – 7:21 AM
Brief Interlude
Oh my

to be taken with such sweet grace back to the place of this remembering…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

tonight when I got off work…. 12 miles I must travel to get to my home, watching in the place where I stare out my window at the night stars, soft clouds have gathered round, still all was clear on my journey home…. til I arrived 1000 yards from my door to find myself entering a place where a cloud had settled down. .

and here just today after I had talked about him…

Such a feeling did come over me as I shyly got out of my car, curtsied and said, “I’m glad you came to visit”

In that moment all sounds within the cloud magnified and to my surprise I could hear the sound of chimes dancing to my footsteps upon the soft Earth…

And as this memory lingered on from inside my bed I saw his hand softly hold mine as I entered again into the dream time..

Memory filtering in, remember when…

I, Creation Singer traveled through Millennia after Millennia singing the song of a place of peace on my way to make an exchange with a Thunder One who I loved to hear singing his song.

Arriving in that mountain town, greeted by the thunder boys who galloped towards me on their thundering horses who were painted with staffs of lightning bolt on their legs.. and the thunder boys with their staffs of lightning bolts in their hands..

they were the Thunder Ones

They took me to their home, upon paths that looked like lightning in the sky.. were I was treated like royalty as Mother Thunderbird paraded before me her chosen sons, bid me to pick the chosen one to make an exchange with as part of the creation song..

he had a soft long rolling thunder song, and as I straddled his body I could see that the story of his life was tattooed upon his chest and ran like a river down his body, which with his help, in sacred manner I began to read…. first in my language, then he would help me to translate it into his language, all in sacred manner. As my finger traveled down the length of his body I see the story of his life, I see the very first time he fell down, I see his ups and downs, everything about his life has been tattooed upon his body..

And as I lay there, sit there looking down I realize I am the cloud that straddles the river.. and in the place where my hair softly caresses’ his body, torrents of rain are falling down and touching his sacred body… The exchange is made and from this exchange I give birth to 7 little thunder children..

I am one being within a cloud that traveled for some 52,000 years across the landscape singing a creation song of a Place of Peace, to make an exchange with a thunder one so a river could manifest in a world that was solid.. while my legs and arms and body became a mountain range…

And inside the dream, I pause to smile and feel the cloud reaching down to softly hold my hand here in 2009…

4 Responses

  1. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    • I do not know if this is fixed for you or not, but I believe at the time you were here I was working in the acct on one of the pages.

Leave a Reply

